Academy of Civil Engineers

2018 Academy of Civil Engineers Group Photo
Academy of Civil Engineers — April 2018

Established in 1972

This select group is dedicated to recognizing outstanding civil engineers for their contribution to the profession, leadership and involvement with Missouri S&T.

Members of the Academy help support the programs and financial needs of the department in order to improve the quality of our graduates and the integrity of the time honored profession of engineering.

Academy members are recognized community leaders, role models and partner with the department in the education of civil, architectural and environmental engineering students at S&T.

Officers and Board of Directors 2019-2020

President: Bob Holmes
President-Elect: Vacant
Vice President: Dan Booher and Dave Wisch
Secretary: Ranney McDonough
Treasurer: Dave Richardson
Past President: Chuck Taylor

Academy Meeting

The next Academy of Civil Engineers meeting is scheduled for April, 15-16, 2021.

If you have questions regarding the Academy, contact Joann Stiritz by email at or by phone at 573-341-6267.

Academy membership qualifications and requirements

Read the By-laws to learn more.

Know someone that would make an excellent Academy member?

Nominations are solicited from active members by Aug. 1 each year.